Follow the stories:

The 10/40 Window

Nearly 5 billion people live in the 10/40 Window, a region stretching from North Africa to Southeast Asia. This span is the least exposed to the Gospel of any region in the entire world. We’re investing deeply in this region because Jesus has called us to action: "Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you."

This January we launched our first World Race Expedition squad, a group of Racers spreading the Good News exclusively within the 10/40 Window. In the coming years, we’ll send out many more.

As we mobilize missionaries within the 10/40 Window, we will share the stories here so you can see, feel, and hear God's work unfolding in a region that is hungry for truth.

View Routes

Featured Story

Featured Videos

South America Expedition Squad Travels to Colombia!

India and Nepal

All Expedition Blogs

Read All


Expedition Routes have a greater focus on adventure and abandonment. It will be intentionally challenging and physically demanding, traveling vast distances over land and sea. These routes require a higher level of physical endurance, adaptability, leadership, and spiritual maturity.

There will be additional training specifically designed for these routes. While other squads launch with 35-55 Racers, a maximum of 30 people who are ready for each Expedition will be accepted. Countries and route order are subject to change.

Expedition: 10/40 Window Spain to East Asia

August 2017

August 2017 Route 5 Trip Details

  • Duration: 11 Months
  • Age Range: 23-35
  • Application Deadline: May 15, 2017
  • Spain
  • Morocco
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Cyprus
  • Turkey
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Mongolia
  • China

Expedition: South America Peru to Colombia

October 2017

October 2017 Expedition: South America Trip Details

  • Duration: 11 Months
  • Age Range: 23-35
  • Application Deadline: Jul 15, 2017
  • Peru
  • Bolivia
  • Paraguay
  • Chile
  • Argentina
  • Uruguay
  • Suriname
  • Guyana
  • Brazil
  • Ecuador
  • Colombia